Dan Worsley Recommends his Favourite Books

On the eve of his library book tour to promote his new book Eric Appleby: Zero to Hero, we asked local author and storyteller Dan Worsley to share his top three childrens books:

the-lion-the-witch-and-the-wardrobe-02I vividly remember reading ‘The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe‘ as a child. I could visualise Narnia and I loved the story. I remember rummaging about in the wardrobe in my bedroom to see if it went anywhere!

the-twitsAs a teacher I loved reading ‘The Twits’ with my classes. Roald Dahl was a master at creating some of the best characters and Mr and Mrs Twit prove that perfectly.

the-dreamsnatcher-cover-final

I read lots of children’s books now and recently read ‘The DreamSnatcher’ by Abi Elphinstone. It’s a beautifully written book which I thoroughly enjoyed. I can see Abi going far in the literary world.

You can catch Dan at your local library:

Moor Park Library
Saturday 7 November
10.30-11.30am

Palatine Library
Saturday 14 November
10.30-11.30am

Layton Library
Saturday 14 November
1.00-2.00pm

All events are FREE but please call to book your place as we expect them to fill up fast!
Moor Park Library – 01253 478120
Palatine Library – 01253 478050
Layton Library – 01253 478145

Leave a Reply

